Daily Archives: May 27, 2009

Making History

Making History

Over the past few weeks a quote that one our staff in the West Coast Urban Training Center shared in one of our chapel services has been ringing in my mind: “History will be nice to me, because I intend to write it.” Isn’t that a dream that we all have? Don’t we all wonder how will we leave our mark in this world? Do you ever just ask the question, ‘am I doing enough?’ Over the past few years of my life, that is a question I have been trying to answer. Before I really discovered my destiny in life, I was just getting by trying to create my own life. It was good in the eyes of many but in the one that really mattered…it was so low in comparison to what he wanted me to really experience. How will you leave your mark in this world? What is it that drives men to pursue greatness? C.T. Studd said, “If Christ be God and died for me, then there is nothing too great I can do for Him.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Destiny, Personal Reflection, Quotes, Urban Training Center

What’s Your Cause?

The_Great_Commission

“Did I firmly believe as millions say they do that the knowledge and practice of religion would mean to me everything, I would cast away earthly enjoyments as dross, earthly cares as follies, and earthly thoughts and feelings as vanity. Religion would be my first waking thought, and my last image before sleep sank into unconsciousness. I should labor in its cause alone. I would esteem one soul gained for heaven worth a life of suffering. Earthly consequences should never stay my hand, nor seal my lips. Earth, its joys and griefs, would occupy no moment of my thoughts. I would strive to look upon eternity slone, and on the immortal souls around me, soon to be everlastingly miserable. I would go forth to the world and preach to it in season and out of season, and my text would be, “What shall it profit a man if he gain the whole world and lose his own soul?”
-an atheist’s statement

What was your reaction to this quote? It really challenged me to make the most of every opportunity that God puts in front of me. I’m surrounded by so many young people…that just a few months ago, they were in the same boat. They didn’t believe that God was real. They needed proof…and now a few months later, they stand as living testimonies that a skeptic can turn into a powerful witness because of the powerful of God. I know it doesn’t end with them…there are many more people out there that are looking for an answer in this crazy world that we live in. We have the answer. So if you get a chance, pass it on to someone that really needs it…you just might change thier life…forever! Some people say, “Preach, and if necessary use words!” I think that is so powerful within the house of God…but I think it’s also necessary to preach with words…especially in the times that we are living in today. Our voices will be heard, let’s do our part!

2 Comments

Filed under Christian Living, Discipleship, Evangelism, Purpose, Quotes

High School Summer Impact

If you’re a high schooler and you are wondering where you should spend your summer at…check this out! Don’t spend your summer at home by sleeping in…do something with you time. Don’t waste the precious time that God has given to you. You have to be here in the West Coast UTC this summer. This is where it’s at. This could be the time of your life where you meet new friends from all around the world, where you hear God’s call upon your life, where you discover your true self and what you were born to do. Check out the video, check out our blog (You’ll be able to see what is taking place in the training centers all over the world and more details about the High School Summer Impact) to find out more info about what is taking place this summer right here in Downtown, Los Angeles.

Blog Website: http://westcoastutc.wordpress.com/

HSSI

Leave a comment

Filed under GANG, High School, Random Thoughts, Urban Training Center